The Hugo Award Showcase: 2010 edited by Mary Robinette Kowal (E-book)

The Hugo Award Showcase: 2010 edited by Mary Robinette Kowal (E-book)

Type: E-book
Size: 570 KB
ISBN: 9781607012450
Price: $6.99

Each year, members of the World Science Fiction Convention vote for the science fiction and fantasy works they love the most: the Hugo Awards. Now, for the first time in more than a decade, you can find these treasured gems within a single volume. The Hugo Award Showcase collects the stories-by rising stars like Kij Johnson, beloved taleslingers like Michael Swanwick, and literary legends like Nancy Kress-that have captured the hearts and imaginations of some of the genre's most dedicated readers.


  • Introduction, Mary Robinette Kowal
  • “Pride and Prometheus” by John Kessel
  • “26 Monkeys, Also the Abyss” by Kij Johnson
  • “The Erdmann Nexus” by Nancy Kress
  • “From Babel’s Fall’n Glory We Fled” by Michael Swanwick
  • “Shoggoths in Bloom” by Elizabeth Bear
  • “Truth” by Robert Reed
  • “The Ray-gun: A Love Story” by James Alan Gardner
  • “Evil Robot Monkey” by Mary Robinette Kowal
  • “The Tear” by Ian McDonald
  • 2009 Hugo Nominees and Winners

Also available in trade paperback.

Buy from one of these retailers

booktype: E-book
size: 570 KB
isbn: 9781607012450